Ravelympics 2010

First of all, I just wanted to show off my new sox that I finished yesterday.  I know it doesn’t have anything to do with Ravelympics, but I will get to that in a minute.  I used the pattern for Pompom Peds that I got for free on Ravelry.  I made them with Artyarns UltraMerino 4 handpainted sockyarn that I bought at my LYS.  This was such beautiful yarn and such a pleasure to work with.  There is nothing like putting on a high quality pair of hand knit sox, especially when you made them for yourself.   

Now on to the Ravelympics.  I have decided to participate with the Itty Bitty Knits group on Ravelry.  For my project, I am going to be making the February Lady Sweater for myself.  This will be the first adult sweater I have made.  I Made my first order from Knit Picks for this project and it will be made of Swish Worsted in squirrel Heather.  I chose the color because it reminds me of the squirrels that play in our yard.  I can’t wait to cast on tonight during the opening ceremonies of the Olympics.  I bought the buttons at my LYS, but I might go with some wooden ones instead.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

