Back on Track and Feeling Optimistic

Things are going much better with my Feb. Lady Sweater.  First a few thank- you’s are in order.

Dylan: Thank you for being a sweet baby today.  You’re a sweet baby 90% of the time, but you have your moments.  Thanks for letting me work on my knitting today.

To my DH: Thank you for helping me with the eyelet increase row.  Without your math skills I would not have evenly spaced the increases.   And thank you so so so so much for fixing my cabled needle.  Without it I wouldn’t have a project.  I love you!!!

Today I made great progress.  This is a great pattern.  The lace is simple and elegant.  Now that I’ve separated the sleeves it’s going very quickly.  I’ve learned to join a new ball with a felted join, courtesy of knittinghelp.com.  I don’t think it will take me too much longer.  I will for sure finish by the 28th.

 

My DH had a going away dinner tonight at his work.  Dylan and I worked on the sweater while we visited with his co-workers.

Yay for a great day of knitting!  I hope everyone else is doing well with their Ravelypics projects.

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “Back on Track and Feeling Optimistic

  1. Beautiful knitting…gosh I wish I could knit!

    And yay for baby in the ring sling!

Leave a Reply

