Ravelympics Finish Line

I finally crossed the finish line!!! It was rough going and there was a point that I didn’t know if I was going to make it, but I “sprinted” to the finish line and made it just in time. An adult sweater may not have been the most logical Ravelympics project to choose with a 3 month old baby and in the middle of a move, but it is said that fortune favors the bold. After all, that is what the Ravelympics are all about, bringing the Olympic spirit to our lives. Dreaming big and daring to attempt something great or difficult, and above all proving to yourself what you are able to accomplish.

Words cannot express how happy I am with the finished product. It was a lot of hard work, but working on it brought me great comfort in a very stressful time. I finished the knitting last night and blocked it. This morning when I tried it on, it exceeded all my expectations. I even had enough time to knit a matching headband in the same lace pattern.

The color is squirrel heather, chosen in honor of the squirrels that frolicked and played in our yard constantly while we lived in South Carolina. It is made of 100% Merino wool and the buttons are wooden toggle buttons bought in SC.

1 Comment

Filed under attachment parenting, Babywearing, Breastfeeding, knitting

One response to “Ravelympics Finish Line

  1. Woohoo!

    Looks amazing.

    I’m inspired to .. Think about having to go shopping to get some new clothes that fit…

    But really, complaining about my lack of ravelry skills aside, congrats.

Leave a Reply

