ZUMBA!

Week 2 is now complete.  This week I worked out 5 times, I added a Zumba class.  I first heard about Zumba from my friend’s blog and when I saw they had a class at my new gym, I was excited to try it out.  I went to a breif beginner class, followed by the actual class.  I tell ya, I’ve never had so much fun during a workout.  I learned to really shake my booty!  I went again this morning, and I do love it so much!

Yoga was fun this week.  I’m getting more flexible and stronger.  I brought my own mat in the Yoga Mat Bag I made a while ago.  It was my first lace project.  Everyone in the class made such a big fuss about it, it was fun getting all those compliments on a beginner lace project.  I hope to make a more advanced one later.

I lost 2 pounds in the past two weeks.  A little disappointing, I thought it was more since this weekend I was rockin’ my size 4 jeans again!  That was really exciting.  I’ve lost the whole 2 pounds off my waist I’m sure! 

I bought a new sports bra this weekend.  It’s a lot better than my Motherhood Maternity nursing sports bra.  It offered NO support.  I got a really nice Saucony brand one.  My bust size has sure changed since pre-pregnancy.  I went from a 34C to a 34DD!  I guess when they’re full of milk they’ll be lots bigger.

This week I’m really going to be serious about the diet part of my plan.  Last week I ate too much saltwater taffy, and I didn’t track my food intake.  So my goal is to first plan my daily meals, then write down everything I eat as I eat it.  Also I want to drink a lot more water and track that too.  I’d like to practice yoga on my own.  Hopefully I can do that 4 times this week.

4 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Nutrition

4 responses to “ZUMBA!

  1. Tara

    Congrats and good luck! You make me want to get out and exercise again, too!

  2. You are doing great! I really like a feature called “my daily plate” on http://www.livestrong.com to keep track of what I am eating and the calories I am burning. And it is free! 🙂

  3. hooray for zumba! i love love love that class. and i do miss it. if i wasn’t being so frugal at the moment i would probably still go and avoid the jumping. but such a great workout, isn’t it! also, yoga is sweet. it sounds like you are doing fantastic. and two pounds off a small frame is fantastic. way to go!

Leave a Reply

