Some knitting to do

I don’t have much to update about my diet program.  Last week was very busy, and this weekend I got sick.  Today I missed my workout, but I need to rest and get better.  If I wasn’t breastfeeding I wouldn’t force myself to rest, but now what’s most important is to get well and not do anything negative to my milk supply.  That includes staying away from cold medication, that can cut your milk supply in half or even dry it up altogether.  So today I’m catching up on some knitting and crocheting projects.

Last Monday was Dylan’s 5 month well-baby check up.  He’s doing so well.  He was 18 lb. 12 oz. and 26 1/2 inches long.  He’s a huge baby.  I know I’m not depriving him of anything by eating a vegan diet!  I feel so proud when people comment on his chunky thighs, and ask if he’s breastfed.  Of course I say he is and then I usually get a reply of “That’s so great!  Breastfed babies are always so chunky!”  I don’t know how true that is, but based on my baby it is.

Dylan outgrew his soakers a few weeks ago so I’m trying to catch up and knit him some that will fit.  It’s taken me longer than anticipated, I hope to finish the last one today.  I’ve still been using the old small ones and we’ve had lots of blowouts.  Usually in my lap, all over the Ergo, in the bed, you get the gist. 

Now if you’ll excuse me I’ve got some knitting to do!

3 Comments

Filed under Breastfeeding, knitting

3 responses to “Some knitting to do

  1. If you’re really in a hurry and have a sewing machine, make some shorties out of sleeves of a wool sweater from the thrift store.

  2. Have fun catching up on knitting! Maybe you’ll have a chance to get through one of your lists? 🙂 I hope you’re feeling better soon. I hated it when I was sick while breastfeeding. I felt crummy but didn’t want to jeapordize any supply!

Leave a Reply

