Some new goals

I’ve only managed to lose another pound in two weeks.  It’s totally my fault though.  I missed an entire week of the gym because I was sick.  I’m better now and I was so happy to dance in Zumba this morning.  I also have strayed very far from my diet.  My husband and I tag teamed a chocolate ganache cake for a party we hosted.  Luckily it was mostly eaten by our guests, but I have eaten too many of the leftovers. That’s just one thing, but for the past 2 weeks I haven’t really cared about what I’ve been eating.

So anyway, my parents are coming to visit in a little over 3 weeks.  I originally wanted to do an 8 week thing, but now I have more motivation for my weight loss.  My new goal is to lose 6 pounds by the time they come.  Is it realistic?  Yes, but not probable.  I think now that I have a reason I can really work harder and have a strong motivation.  I’m actually going to cut calories now.   I need to track my food and keep a close eye on what goes in my mouth.  Honestly eating a strict vegetarian diet and going to the gym has been enough to lose a pound a week, so now if I pay close attention to my food I could maybe lose 2 pounds a week.

I’m not doing this so I can impress my parents.  I just think that with a deadline I can work harder.  It’s nice to have an end in sight anyway.

Well, wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Nutrition

2 responses to “Some new goals

  1. Good luck!

    I’m not always great at posting comments, I often forget, but I wanted you to know that whenever you post on your blog and I see it’s been updated I say to myself “oh goodie, Pretty Little Knit Stitches has posted a new post!” (I removed your name just in case it’s a secret). Then I rush on over to read what you’ve been up to.

    Keep up the great work!

  2. I agree with you completely about deadlines. They make we work harder too.

    Good luck with your new goal. I know you can do it. 😉

    Alicia

Leave a Reply

