WIP Wednesday

My 30 Days of Sewing project is going well I think.  I have figured out at least partially why sewing is so painful for me.  I don’t like having to fix stupid mistakes I made. 

Day 1 went well, all I got done was some ironing, measuring pieces and cutting them out.  Day 2 was upsetting.  I misread the pattern and made a seam where I shouldn’t have.  Ripping out a seam isn’t a big deal, but I had used bias tape on it.  This is my first time working with bias tape so I was struggling with it.  My whole day 2 was a bust.  I was pretty upset about the wasted time. 

Day 3 I pretty much did what I was supposed to on Day 2.  Dylan was happily camped on my back in the Ergo so I decided to do another 30 minutes.  Now I don’t feel like the second day was such a waste. 

I’m making a hanging laundry bag to go in my kitchen.  I need a place to store my dirty dish rags between washings.  Putting them in little piles at the bottom of the stairs waiting to go up into the laundry bin is getting old.  I’m using the pattern in the book “One Yard Wonders”.

This is a pic from the book of what it’s going to be:

My socks have been put on hold again.  I’m making a special gift for someone.  It’s a secret until said person has recieved the gift.  But here’s a pic of my socks right now:

They’re almost finished.  I just have a day or two of knitting remaining on them.  Hopefully they will be finished by the end of the weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under knitting, sewing

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Eliana Bahri

    I have to say, I’m glad you’re posting a blog every day. It’s one of the blogs I look forward to reading 🙂

    What a great idea to sew a laundry bag for the kitchen. I always leave my dirty dish rags and kitchen towels by the staircase too. A laundry bag would really help in this situation. As soon as I learn how to sew, that will the first to be added on my sewing list. As if I need more w.i.p. and lists of things to do, (lol) I already have 4 w.i.p (knits).
    Oh well, “craft lists” are always fun though!

    Thanks for motivatin me to learn how to sew 🙂

    ~Eliana~

    • Thank you for reading my blog! Your comment was so sweet, you made my day 😀

      I think it’s funny you leave your kitchen laundry by the stairs too.

Leave a Reply

