My First FO!

I found the motivation I needed (in the form of a hot cup of Joe) to sew.  I’m so glad I did, I finished my first project!

It’s a summer nightie from the book, One Yard Wonders.  I can see tons of flaws with it, but this is the first thing I’ve sewn that I can wear.  I’m pretty excited about it, especially since I have a few UFO sundresses in the bottom of my fabric bin.  But I lost 40 pounds since then, so I’m going to have to find something else to do with that.  ANYWAY….

Presenting my summertime Love Birds nightie.

3 Comments

Filed under sewing

3 responses to “My First FO!

  1. I think it looks great. Congratulations on your first project!

    Alicia

  2. Eliana Bahri

    It looks so pretty! Congrats! Woohoo! I’m so happy for you! You did it! 🙂

    ~Eliana~

  3. yay! looks great.

    congrats. I admire your perseverance and the way you’ve put down a task goal and stuck to it!

Leave a Reply

