WIP Wednesday: Lacy Knee Highs and a Cabled Pullover

For the past few weeks I’ve been working on two projects.  The socks I’ve been making for myself for the month of July are Afternoon Delight, lacy knee highs.  They are a lot of work, and lacy so they take a lot of concentration.  Not great for toting around, knitting in the car, or even talking or watching a movie while working on.  I’m a lace lover so I do enjoy them very much, but they are taking a long time.

Normally I’m the sort of girl who just has one WIP at a time.  I don’t like having several projects on my needles because I like focusing all my attention on one thing, finishing it, then moving on.  I really don’t know why I am that way.  Most other knitters have well over 3 projects going at a time.  Not me, that would freak me out.  The knee highs take all my focus, so I finally broke down and decided to start another project for now.

I have a recent obsessive need to make sweaters for the baby to wear for the upcoming winter.  I started a faux cabled pullover with fingering weight yarn.  I’m enjoying the stockinette stitch with the cables very much, it makes for the perfect project to tote around and knit while visiting. 

Both projects still have a lot of work to be done and August is coming very soon.  I’ve decided to buckle down, finish the knee highs for my July socks and then move on.  I hope I can finish them in a reasonable amount of time.

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “WIP Wednesday: Lacy Knee Highs and a Cabled Pullover

  1. Love those socks! Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

