Get Well Soon Socks

My sock design is finished!  Pattern is available as a free Ravelry download.

When my husband became ill with pneumonia, I wanted to make him as comfortable as possible. In addition to pushing fluids and making him bland meals, I decided to make him a pair of socks.
 
The cables make these man socks cozy, perfect for times when he’s under the weather. They are knit toe-up and have Sivia Harding’s toe-up heel flap incorporated into them. She has graciously given me permission to use her heel design.
I’ve added some links to instructional tutorials for some techniques in the pattern.

Magic Cast On

Short row heel

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “Get Well Soon Socks

  1. Nat

    Wow! Those are awesome! I hope they worked their magic and that your hubs is feeling better.

Leave a Reply

