Year of Sewing

I’m sure today the blogging world is full of lists of everyone’s New Years Resolutions because today is just that day.  I know I have lots of goals I would love to accomplish, most of which are too private or too boring to blog about.

I do have one goal, however, that I would like to share. 

After my 30 Days of Sewing goal, I learned that I can get better at something if I just set aside a few minutes a day to work on it.  By sewing just 30 minutes a day, my sewing skills improved dramatically.  After the 30 days were over, I did another 30 days and another.  Then I got too busy with life events that my sewing had to be set aside.

Now that life has settled, I can once again do the things I love. 

This year, I have made a resolution to sew everyday for a whole year.

My actual goal is more lenient.  I know that I may not be able to sew every single day this year, so my goal is to sew 30 minutes a day 5 times a week.  I am going to sew 7 days a week when I can, so that way I can have “saved” days where I can go on vacation, or just those days I’m too busy.

So, to be technical, my goal is to sew 260 days this year.  I think that sounds like a very reasonable goal.  I feel confident that I can do this. 

The point of this is to set aside time in my day to do the things I love.  Please feel free to join me if you want! 

Happy 2011 Everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under sewing

One response to “Year of Sewing

Leave a Reply

