WIP Wednesday: 1/05

This week’s WIP is actually just life.  Getting life to a regular schedule since moving is still our work in progress.

I have been sewing every day so far this year, bringing my grand total of days to 5.  That’s right, a whole 5 days!  Woohoo!  I am finishing up my first sewing project of the year this evening.  All I have to do is sew on a few buttons.

The sewing room itself is still a work in progress.  Sure everything is organized, clean and functioning, but we are putting up a fabric cutting table sometime in the near future, and I am excited!  My husband is also in the process of putting a new pulley system on his industrial machine. 

I also have two projects on the needles which is very unlike me.  Normally I start one then finish before I start the next.  I started a toddler sweater, and then got bored so I started a hat for my husband.  They are both coming along very well, it’s just a struggle finding time to sit down and work on them.  The sweater is Rufus Textured Cardigan by Kristen Rengren.  The hat is Knotty But Nice by Natalie Larson

I hope to have them both finished soon.  Meanwhile, I am just loving this cabled hat!  It looks so awesome, what a fun pattern!

1 Comment

Filed under knitting, sewing

One response to “WIP Wednesday: 1/05

  1. Elaine Wood

    Wow Janelle, I love the colors and patterns. You continue to amaze me : )

Leave a Reply

